Back to all articles

Uranus Has 2 Sets of Rings.

Uranus has two sets of rings consisting of one inner ring system and one outer ring system. The inner system has 9 rings and most of them are narrow and dark gray in color. The outer system has 2 rings; one is reddish and the other is blue. In order of increasing distance from the planet, Uranus’ rings are named: Zeta, 6, 5, 4, Alpha, Beta, Eta, Gamma, Delta, Lambda, Epsilon, Nu, and Mu.

Share this article