Back to all articles

There Are 6 Sea Lion Species.

There are 6 different species of Sea Lions. They are: Steller’s Sea Lions (sometimes called Northern Sea Lions), California Sea Lions, Galápagos Sea Lions, Southern Sea Lions (sometimes called South American Sea Lions), Australian Sea Lions, and Hooker’s Sea Lions (sometimes called New Zealand or Auckland Sea Lions). Steller’s Sea Lions are the largest type and adult males tend to be roughly 3x larger than adult females of the species.

Share this article