Back to all articles

There Are 4 Parts of the Intertidal Zone.

Intertidal zones exist anywhere that the sea meets the land. There are 4 divisions within the intertidal zone: the spray zone, which is dampened by ocean spray and high waves; the high intertidal zone, which is flooded daily during high tide but is also dry for long periods of time each day; the middle intertidal zone, which the daily tides ebb and flow over regularly; and the low intertidal zone, which is nearly always underwater.

Share this article